Atom: Open Hidden Files OS X

Today I got some shitty trouble when I accidentally puts wrong command within my terminal configuration. I have 2 terminal installed, system default terminal and also iTerm2 and both of them is not working at all when I open it because it always end up with auto closed. I’m fucked because I can’t open vim via terminal because this problem.

I’m trying to open hidden files on finder with Cmd + h (I taught it is the same with ubuntu). 😀 But also not working 😦
And I got this article to display hidden files on finder, but the tutorial requires to open terminal. 😦

Finally I can edit my terminal config file with atom by pressing following command to open hidden files via atom.

⌘ + ⇧ + .

And finally I could open my terminal again after removing my wrong configuration. 😀

Reference: https://github.com/atom/atom/issues/3205#issuecomment-52378077

Leave a Reply

