Save Media Files to Local Disk on Django-Storages

I’m using django-storages for storing my media files such us images, or document files to amazon S3. But if we using django-storages, by default all media files will uploaded to remote storage, in my case I’m using amazon S3.

I’m writing simple script to save both on remote and also local disk. To use this class, you just need to subclass this mixin class. Keep in mind to pay attention with mixin class order.

Currently only support save to local disk, but not supported yet to remove local file if the instance removed. Don’t hesitate to fork or improve my code. 😀

Leave a Reply

