Add HTTP_REFERER in Django Test Client

I’m testing my views in my django project and got “None” error because my view returning redirect to “HTTP_REFERER” that I get from HTTP Header.

In django test client apparently all request does not contain any HTTP header.
Here is my views:

class DeleteCategoryView(TemplateView):

    def post(self, request, *args, **kwargs):
        ...
        return redirect(request.META.get('HTTP_REFERER'))

And here is how I add “HTTP_REFERER” in my test client.

def test_delete_view(self):
    url = reverse('category:url-adm-delete')
    redirect_url = reverse('category:url-adm-category')
    response = self.client.post(path=url, data={'id': instance.pk}, HTTP_REFERER=redirect_url)
    self.assertRedirects(response, index_url)

Reference: http://stackoverflow.com/a/11819426/1936697

Leave a Reply

